Comic-a-Day til Christmas #17!

Please read that title again and take it in. It’s the seventeenth day of December, and this is the seventeenth comic. This is an achievement folks and I could not have done it without you. Well, I actually probably could have, but then I’d just be a rambling madman in the vein of John Doe from Se7en. So thanks for making me not Kevin Spacey.

 

 

…Look, a comic!

You know what’s a great song? “City of Delusion” by Muse. (See what I did there? It was a misdirection joke.)

 

Anyway, for those of you who read my graphs last year or have ever talked to me after 1am during December, you’ll know that a big concern of mine entails Elfonomics, the labor economics of the North Pole. (Please do not confuse this with Cartoon-omics, which are a wholly separate waste of my education)

Not pictured: A man with real issues on his mind.

For those of you who aren’t good at understanding references and don’t know me, that’s me wearing Rob’s glasses. I’m pretty sure I’d consider more important topics if I had my own glasses and didn’t have to steal other people’s.

 

Anyway, I digress. Elfonomics lead to an interesting point. Can Santa be extorted. Elfs don’t seem too pissed, so we can only assume that they’ve bullied their way into a good HMO. Could we, as Santa’s humble receivees extort him too?

I typed "Santa Threat" into Bing image search and this came up. Not what I was looking for, but better than I could have hoped for.

The fact is, I think it would be easy to extort Santa. After all, the man lives in the North Pole, he’s got to have some unfulflilled carnal desires right. Hence his late night escapades with Michael Jackson’s mom.

 

...and this girl.

 

What does Mrs. Claus have to say about this? Let’s just say she sends some agents to keep Santa in line.

 

Pictured: Agent Smokey

Leave a Reply

